Little Stars and Stripes! See How Silas Timberlake (and More Celeb Kids!) Celebrated Fourth of July

07/05/2016 at 11:00 AM ET

From lounging by the pool to sporting star-spangled coordinating outfits, celebrity kids sure know how to get into the Fourth of July spirit!

For the Monday holiday, lots of famous parents took to Instagram to share images of their festive families. Among the moms and dads showing off their patriotic cuties? Eva Amurri Martino, Drew Barrymore, Jessica Alba and Katherine Heigl.

A standout was Justin Timberlake and Jessica Biel‘s 15-month-old son Silas Randall, who proudly held an American flag up high in the air in a photo posted to his dad’s Instagram account.

“Happy 4th of July, America!” the actor and musician wrote, signing off with, “The Timberlakes.”

Silas Timberlake 4th of July
Instagram

Want all the latest pregnancy and birth announcements, plus celebrity mom blogs? Click here to get those and more in the PEOPLE Babies newsletter.

Good 'ol #RedWhiteAndBlue! 🇺🇸 (Post-nap festivities 😉) Hope you had a relaxing holiday, folks!! ❤️ #FourthOfJuly

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

#facepaint

A photo posted by Melissa Joan Hart (@melissajoanhart) on

Even though we're not in the states, were still celebrating 🎉 hope everyone has a fun and safe 4th! #MyGuys

A photo posted by Kristin Cavallari (@kristincavallari) on

Two people equally clueless about baseball. #happybirthdayamerica

A photo posted by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde) on

Princess spirit! Happy forth everyone #spirit

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

All smiles for the #FourthofJuly 🇺🇸

A photo posted by Ivanka Trump (@ivankatrump) on

We told Viv let's take a 4th of July family pic. She decided she wanted to hug me instead. Love my girl!! #happyfourthofjuly🇺🇸

A photo posted by Jessie James Decker (@jessiejamesdecker) on

Happy 4th of July! 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸#independenceday #FourthofJuly

A photo posted by Ivanka Trump (@ivankatrump) on

I love this crew. Happy 4th!!!

A photo posted by Soleil Moonfrye (@moonfrye) on

Stars and Stripes. #happy4thofjuly

A photo posted by Ali Larter (@therealalil) on

Happy 4th 🇺🇸 from Ariah and her Crew; Aden and his girlfriend Addy.

A photo posted by tameramowrytwo (@tameramowrytwo) on

Have a great 4th of July! 🎉🇺🇸

A photo posted by Mark Wahlberg (@markwahlberg) on

The party's here!! 🎉 #mommy #daddy #joseys1st4th

A photo posted by Naya Rivera Dorsey (@nayarivera) on

🇺🇸

A photo posted by Tyga / T-Raww (@kinggoldchains) on

#happy4th

A photo posted by Jenni JWOWW (@jwoww) on

Happy 4th of July #roc and #roe 🎉

A photo posted by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

Just let go and be free 😎. Happy July 4 ❤️💙! #366DaysOfLivingClearly #HilariaLCM

A photo posted by Hilaria Thomas Baldwin (@hilariabaldwin) on

Happy Birthday America! #RhettChatham #nashchatham

A photo posted by Jenn Brown Chatham (@jennbrowntv) on

🇺🇸

A photo posted by Lisa Osbourne (@mrslisao) on

Happy Fourth from these two patriotic boys. #happyfourthofjuly #happybirthdayamerica🇺🇸

A photo posted by Angela Ribeiro (@mrsangelaribeiro1) on

#happy4thofjuly 🎊🎉💥❤️✨💫

A photo posted by Elizabeth Berkley Lauren (@elizberkley) on

I'm ready for this summer!! Are you?!? #usa #roadtorio

A photo posted by boomer phelps (@boomerrphelps) on

HAPPY JULY 4th EVERYONE!!! ❤️💙🎉🇺🇸#myboys #brothersforever #brotherlove XoRZ

A video posted by Rachel Zoe (@rachelzoe) on

Giving @blakelively a run for her money. Shark week. #babyshallows @nateberkus

A photo posted by J E R E M I A H B R E N T (@jeremiahbrent) on

#snuggled up in the back of #bigblue to watch #4thofjuly #fireworks #csincsaklife #family #fun #cavecreek #arizona

A photo posted by Jesse Csincsak (@jessecsincsak) on

Happy Birthday America!🇺🇸

A photo posted by Kellie Martin (@thekelliemartin) on

Happy 4th of July!! I got them all in a picture!!! 👏🏻🇺🇸 #4thofjuly

A photo posted by Melissa Rycroft Strickland (@melrystrick) on

Little Firecracker 💥 #FourthOfJuly

A photo posted by haylieduff (@haylieduff) on

Thanks Gigi for my outfit. #YourGrandsonLookingFreshAndExhausted #DoTheyServeMilkAtTheseBarbeques?

A photo posted by Stephen tWitch Boss (@sir_twitch_alot) on

Best 4th of July ever lol #mommylife #jaxandjaid 🇺🇸❤️😎

A photo posted by @garcelle on

Happy 4th from my family to yours #addisonmarie #austinmichael #babystag #boogersforbreakfast 🗽🎆😜🇺🇸

A photo posted by DeAnna Stagliano (@deannastag) on

My life! ❤️❤️❤️ #sebella #4thofjuly #ojai #sunset

A photo posted by Eric Winter (@ebwinter) on

Happy 4th of July! Hope you all are having a wonderful holiday!! #fourthofjuly #family #summertime #fun

A photo posted by Ali Sweeney (@alisweeney) on

Happy 4th.

A photo posted by NE-YO (@neyo) on

#IndependanceDay2016 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

A photo posted by Lisa Ling (@lisalingstagram) on

Daydreaming of the past weekend with my boys!!! @_jprosenbaum #40 #julyfourth

A photo posted by Ashley Hebert Rosenbaum (@ashleylynnrosenbaum) on

Happy #4thofjuly to my little #american boy 🇺🇸❤️

A photo posted by Malin Akerman (@malinakerman) on

Others joining in on the fireworks-powered holiday celebrations included Melissa Joan Hart, whose sons — Mason, 10, Brady, 8, and Tucker, 3½ — sported flag-inspired face paint.

Even the newest family additions joined in on the snap-happy fun — like Rhett Jameson, the son of Jenn Brown and Wes Chatham, who was born June 1. In Brown’s photo, Rhett is wearing an adorable onesie that matches 19-month-old big brother Nash‘s shirt perfectly.

And not to be outdone as the youngest in the photos, Ali Fedotowsky‘s soon-to-arrive baby girl made an appearance in the form of her mom’s ready-to-pop baby belly in a photo that also included Fedotowsky’s fiancé Kevin Manno and their pup Owen — the latter of whom sported a red, white and blue top hat.

Jen Juneau and Anya Leon

FILED UNDER: Babies , Justin Timberlake , Kids , News

Share this story:

Your reaction:

Add A Comment

PEOPLE.com reserves the right to remove comments at their discretion.

Showing 3 comments

B on

Cute, but wouldn’t you think that Katherine Heigl could afford a dress that actually fit her daughter?

Peggy on

Neyo’s house was the place to be. Water slide and trampoline. Fun.

Nicole on

Why does Justin Timberlake’s son have a dark brown arm and a shadow in a weird place on his shirt. Looks weird!

From Our Partners

Sign up for our daily newsletter and other special offers.
    Choose your newsletters
Thank you for signing up! Your request may take up to one week to be processed.
    see all newsletters