See How Kourtney Kardashian, Ashlee Simpson and More Stars Celebrated Mother’s Day

05/08/2016 at 05:00 PM ET

Celebrities love Mother’s Day too!

There’s plenty of proof of that on Instagram, where some new and veteran moms and kids posted photos showing their maternal love. Here are just a few of the best:

Kourtney Kardashian, 37, posted a photo of her three children with Scott Disick, Mason, 6, and Penelope, 3, and Reign, 17 months.

Kourtney Kardashian's Mother's Day
Source: Kourtney Kardashian/Instagram


And A happy mom's-to-be day 🐚

A photo posted by Bar Refaeli (@barrefaeli) on

My mama is so goofy she is always trying to get me to laugh thats why im such a happy baby. Happy Mother's Day!

A photo posted by ChanelNicole (@babychanelnicole) on

I took this just days after jenna and I (mostly jenna) brought our little girl into the world. I've taken many like it over the past 3 years but this is one of my favorites. She was so tired. Haha. But she has such deep strength and other worldly grace. Watching her in those first days transform into a mother was life changing. She was every bit the beautiful, sexy, funny, flawed creature I fell in love with. But the prism turned and showed a whole new light that I had no idea existed, the light of a mothers love. Thank you for that baby. Saw this quote today –" The most important thing a father can do for his children is to love their mother. Theodore Hesburgh" there are a lot of important things in being a father. Who knows what the most important thing is? All I know is that in my case this is pretty high on my list. Love you cake!

A photo posted by Channing Tatum (@channingtatum) on

No Mother's Day for me without my Kenrics. What a life I have with you. #allmylove #sogratefulforthem #Godisgood

A photo posted by Sonequa Martin-Green (@therealsonequa) on

Oh what beautiful chaos! Happy Mother's Day!

A photo posted by Kellie Martin (@thekelliemartin) on

Couldn't be happier #MothersDay 💜💙💚

A photo posted by Teresa Castillo (@teresaluvz) on

My favorite girl in the entire world! #welovenaps #yeswecanbreathe 😴🙏🏻❤️ #mothersday

A photo posted by Hillary Scott (@hillaryscottla) on

I hope all you Momma's out there had a wonderful Mother's Day and got lots of hugs and snuggles! #37weeks #NashChatham

A photo posted by Jenn Brown Chatham (@jennbrowntv) on

I am one blessed mama today and all days! #mothersday

A photo posted by Lauren Bush Lauren (@laurenblauren) on

So grateful for my mother and for the opportunity to wake up to this smile. Happy Mother's Day everyone!

A photo posted by ginger_zee (@ginger_zee) on

I can not imagine a better Mothers Day. This little man made my Day! It is a true honor to be your Mama, Mr. Magnus 😘😘

A photo posted by Kristy Swanson (@kristyswansonxo) on

Happy Mother's Day!!

A photo posted by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

I love being loved by these two . ❤️ Happy Mother's Day to all the mamas out there! #happymothersday

A photo posted by Dawni Sawa (@dawni_sawa) on

I asked for a hug and he topped it off with a kiss 💋 Sending love to all the mommies out there!!! ❤❤❤ #mothersday

A photo posted by Giuliana Rancic (@giulianarancic) on

Me and my girl. Amazing first Mother's Day!

A photo posted by Jana Kramer (@kramergirl) on

My kids are so lucky! Best mom ever (and wrestles with them whenever they want)!

A photo posted by Jon Heder (@hederjon) on

Happy Mother's Day to the best mom and wife. Always nice to spend the day together.

A photo posted by Alfonso Ribeiro (@therealalfonsoribeiro) on

Happy Mother's Day to me 2016. #bliss #quinnlily

A photo posted by jennawolfe (@jennawolfe) on

Happy Mothers Day!! To my Beautiful Wife @ashleesimpsonross. I love you so much!!!!!

A photo posted by Evan Ross (@realevanross) on

Happy Mother's Day to my amazing beautiful mom and all the moms out there. Can't wait for this new adventure. 💕🍼🌸

A photo posted by Behati Prinsloo Levine (@behatiprinsloo) on

Happy Mother's Day to all! Riley and I are feeling pretty excited to celebrate with some of the best moms around!

A photo posted by Jason Mesnick (@jasonmesnick) on

From my Sweet Dixie 🌸 Happy Mother's Day ❤️❤️❤️

A photo posted by Lily Aldridge (@lilyaldridge) on

Happy Mothersday. Words cannot describe how I feel about mine ❤️🌏🌟⭐️🌙🌝🌛🔥🌎⚡️

A photo posted by Riley Keough (@rileykeough) on

monkey days ❤️

A photo posted by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

Happy Mother's Day to Charlotte's mom, and my wonderful daughter, Chelsea. -H

A photo posted by Hillary Clinton (@hillaryclinton) on

#oldschool #happymothersdsy #thankyoumom #1982

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Three generations. Grammy. Me and Frank's. @cocokopelman #happymothersday #iheartgrammy.

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

#newschool #iloveauntyjill #iheartgrammy #happymothersday #greatmoms #2016 @jillkargman @cocokopelman

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Of course, these weren’t the only stars who celebrated Mother’s Day. Kim Kardashian West was surprised with an string orchestra when she woke up on Sunday while new-mom Chrissy Teigen snuggled with her newborn daughter, Luna, and showed off her impressive post-baby figure while making brunch.

–Nancy Dunham

Share this story:

Your reaction:

Add A Comment

PEOPLE.com reserves the right to remove comments at their discretion.

Showing 8 comments

yukii007 on

I would not consider Kardashian, Hillary Clinton as Celebrities. More like a bed sore.

skigirl25 on

Seeing Valentina with Selma just reminded me of the song Prince wrote in reference of her!

Meza on

When did politicians become stars? Is it because some are such huge liars and criminals?

Meghan on

Why is more than half of this Kardashian? Can’t anything be free from this useless semen resepticals?

Lauren on

Yup most pictures are from Kardashian family.

Marie on

Well, I enjoyed all of the photos including the Kardashian photos. I am not sure why there are so many people out there that hate the Kardashians so much. I am not mad at their family hustle.

Ols on

Like Kourtney’s 3 kids wearing supermen’s outfit best.

Sara on

The picture of Chris Klein dancing with his mother almost made me cry. Absolutely beautiful.

From Our Partners

Sign up for our daily newsletter and other special offers.
    Choose your newsletters
Thank you for signing up! Your request may take up to one week to be processed.
    see all newsletters